Victory College

College News

2017 Award winners announced

Tuesday, 14/11/2017 Posted by: marketing

Victory College’s Dux of College for 2017 are:

Primary – Harriet Taunton-Burnet

Middle Years – Abigail-Rose McAllister

Senior Years – Aaron Brading

The prestigious award was announced at the Victory College Awards Night on Friday, 3rd November at the Pavilion at the Gympie Showgrounds.

The students are to be commended on all the hard work they’ve put in to earn this award.

Other senior awards announced on the night were:

Caltex All-Rounder: Courtney Emmerson

Rotary All-Rounder Award: Rachel McKee

Rotary Faith & Service Bursary Award:

Callum Lehman (Primary)

Elijah Allen (Middle Years)

Kayla Donohue (Senior Years)

USC All-Rounder (Middle Years): Abigail-Rose McAllister

USC Community & Cultural Leadership Award: Jade Elkington-Harris

ADF Long Tan Youth Leadership & Teamwork Award: Hannah Brebner (Year 10) & Jon Cantillana (Year 12)

Sports Person of the Year:

Zavier Burness & Ruby Aitofi (Primary)

Jackson Beaumont & Mia Ketterer (Middle Years)

Kye Stevens & M’kaila Start (Senior Years)

Wealth Directions Bursary Award: Lachlan Roche

Gold Town Driving Bursary Award: Anneke Harries

Performing Arts: Harriet  Taunton-Burnet (Primary) & Alichia Snowdon (Secondary)

Vocational Education Student of the Year: Shaun Lehman